October 11, 2012

New Beauty Test Tube Fall 2012

Posted in Uncategorized at 11:33 PM by inspirationsbysd

Image

I received my second box yesterday, I am really happy with this tube. Wasn’t so thrilled about the Summer edition, but loving the products in this one. First of, if you are not familiar with how the New Beauty Test Tube works, well it is a quarterly subscription you pay $39 and it also comes with their magazine which sells for $10 on it’s own, they send you a tube filled with deluxe samples to full size products that are new and you get to try out. If you like the product, you can purchase the full size from Spalook.com they give you coupons with each test tube for your purchases on their website.

This Fall the tube included:

it cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye: Sample size, pretty small but it is a concealer so I’m guessing you don’t need much of it anyway.

MoroccanOil Intense Hydrating Mask: I have tried MoroccanOil’s argan oil its good, honestly whenever I am in Kuwait I don’t even use hair conditioner, but because I live in a colder climate throughout the year I need all the help I can get! It is a good deluxe size, and can’t wait to try it out!

Yon-Ka Masque No. 1: This came in a full size, and it retails for $58 (so that item alone is much more than you pay for the tube subscription!) I have it on as I write, it smells really nice, reminds me of Spa Time I believe it is the jasmine. The scent isn’t overwhelming though I cannot tell how well it works though, we’ll see.

Kneipp Eucalyptus Herbal Bath & Pure Bliss Bath Salt Red Poppy and Hemp: This sounds interesting! I cannot wait to try it out, it is supposed to be relaxing (i’ll say!) I’m sure I will need that one day.

dr. brandt Dark Circles Away: I have tried this serum before, also in a sample size, it was ok, not a miracle  worker for sure.

philosophy Hope in a Jar: I tried this one, and I know Oprah raves about it, so I got it in a deluxe sample once from Sephora, I have to say I was not so impressed by it! If you want a lotion that quenches your thirsty skin then Clinique’s Moisture Surge works far better than this one.

olay Professional Pro-X Deep Wrinkle Treatment: This also came in a full size, which retails for $44 I’m surprised that Olay costs that much honestly! I do not believe my skin is mature enough for this one, so I may give it to my mom.

Cellceuticals Serious Serum: This was a full size also and costs $65! I have never heard of this brand, and will give it a try.

All in all, most of the products were good and should come in handy. Oh and if you want to know how much this tube really costs with the products they included (I’m only calculating the full size items) it is = $167! Not bad ha?

Luv,

Sara D.

Leave a Reply

