September 6, 2012

MARCHESA PARFUM D’EXTASE Thoughts and Review

Posted in Uncategorized at 6:12 PM by inspirationsbysd

Marchesa just recently launched their first ever perfume, and it is much talked about because everything Georgina Chapman and Karen Craig touch turns into this elaborate, extravagant piece of art. The bottle is so beautiful, the cap resembles the clasp on all their amazing clutches, and the perfume is a blend of florals (jasmine, orange blossom and rose). I just received my bottle and my thoughts are, yes the bottle is beautiful and would look amazing on a vanity table, however, the perfume was not what I had expected. It smells really nice, but it reminds me of Prada’s Infusion d’Iris, so it is powdery and soft. My only complaint is that, I would have wanted a perfume that is truly unique to Marchesa, but then again I am very picky and I only wear certain perfumes!

Have you tried it? What do you think of it?

Luv,

Sara D.

Leave a Reply

