June 9, 2012

What’s in My Travel Makeup Bag

Posted in Uncategorized at 1:00 PM by inspirationsbysd

I am traveling tomorrow and wanted to share with you what I carry in my travel makeup bag. It is becoming a bit difficult to carry anything with you on the plane, with all the TSA regulations and all. So I managed to get most of my essentials or favorites in miniature (travel) sizes, and my makeup bag is also translucent so I do not have to carry my items in a plastic bag.

Here is what’s in my bag:

Boscia: Green Tea Blotting Linens (I don’t use these much, but I got them in as a sample it has 25 sheets)

Bobbie Brown lipstick palette:  Brownie, Raspberry, Sandwash Pink, Red, Plum

Laura Mercier: Foundation primer in radiance (sample, but I also have it in full size ..luv it)

Smash Box: Photo Finish Lid Primer (ordinarily I use UD lid primer, but this is ok)

Henri Bendel Contact Lenses case

Benefit: high beam

Benefit: BAD gal Lash (used to be my favorite mascara)

Benefit: Stay Don’t Stray (I got all three benefit items in a small package from sephora)

Anastasia Beverly Hills: Clear Brow Gel (I am in love with this, I got it as a sample but will purchase full size). Every time I use clear brow gel I remember Ellen on the Ellen show, when she puts on clear brow gel and says “wow, I look like a French hooker” 😛

Stella by Stella McCartney: this is one of my favorite perfumes, and I have it in pretty much all sizes (perfume, travel size etc, full size etc)

BareMinerals original foundation: I do not use this brand, but since I got it as a sample, I decided to keep it in my travel bag for “just in case”.

BareMinerals Mini Kabuki Brush: IT IS SO CUTE!!

BareMinerals Primer: have not tried it yet, it came with the sample set

Josie Maran Argan Color Stick: in Petal Pink, I got both full size and mini from Sephora, the full size I got in Rosy, which is the color I prefer for my skin tone. I love it, and a little goes a long way, so I just dab a bit on my cheeks.

Jack Black: Hand Healer, got this as a sample

Many of the items I received as travel size samples, or I have purchased online from Sephora. You can find many of the items at the Sephora checkout line, what is your travel essentials?

Luv,

Sara D.

note: Some of the items in the pictures I have already used and are no longer in my travel bag, and I do not use ALL products on daily basis, it just happens I have them in travel size so I put them there 🙂

2 Comments »

  1. Ansam said,

    Cool! I took notes hehehe! I will try and upload a pic on Instagram with my travel essentials for you


Leave a Reply

