May 28, 2011

YSL Inspired Cupcakes

Posted in Uncategorized at 10:03 AM by inspirationsbysd

Ever since The Pop-up Shop, held a competition for designer sweets I wondered what I would create that is designer inspired (even though I do not own a bakery nor would have joined the competition :P) I’ll tell you more about the occasion I made these for soon, but for now I just want to share with you the cupcakes I made inspired by the YSL rings. I used 23 carat gold leaves and edible jewels to decorate the rose-water and cream cheese cupcakes, with gold cupcake liners, what do you guys think? ๐Ÿ™‚

Luv,

Sara D.

Note: ring images from http://www.net-a-porter.com

9 Comments »

  1. Sherifa said,

    very elegant – very Sara ๐Ÿ˜‰ but I’m really curious what they’re for. Where did you get the edible jewels and gold paper from?

    • Sherifa: thanks! ๐Ÿ˜€ hehe i’ll reveal the occasion on the next post haha (it was a surprise thats why :P) the edible jewels and gold paper i got from http://www.fancyflours.com/ they have the coolest stuff for baking..u’ll want to bake even if u don’t like baking lol

  2. Wicked said,

    Aside from the lovely cupcakes … I WANT YOUR RING

    it’s sooooo gorgeous I’m getting high just looking at it

  3. Hanan Al Failakawi said,

    mashallah amazing ๐Ÿ™‚ 3ala goolat your friend ,, very Sara ;p
    now expressions of tasting food can be used when wearing jewels o vice versa :p cupcake kashh’kha or khatam latheeth hehehehe

  4. LadyB said,

    Oh wow, looks so chic!


Leave a Reply

