April 29, 2011

And They Lived Happily Ever After :)

Posted in Celebrity Wedding, Wedding dress at 10:28 PM by inspirationsbysd

I bet everyone on the face of the earth was glued to the T.V or at least caught some parts of the Royal Wedding that took place today. I couldn’t stay up to watch it, but I watched some parts of it after everyone else did lol I loved her dress, she looked stunning and so fitting for a princess, and just like everyone had guessed, she wore Alexander McQueen. I thought she looked beautiful, both of them actually, like Cinderella and her prince charming lol and I hate to reduce them to mere Disney characters but really the did look like they just popped out from a fairytale. I loved the trees inside the Abbey, and I loved how she whispered to him “I’m so happy” after the ceremony, hope they have a blissful marriage.

Princess Catherine

Princess Catherine in Alexander McQueen

Princess Catherine in Alexander McQueen

He whispered "you look beautiful"

At the ceremony

Prince William & Princess Catherine

Prince William & Princess Catherine

Westminster Abbey

The crowds cheer

Princess Catherine "I'm so happy"

They kissed twice for the crowds!

The royal wedding cake

Details on the royal wedding cake

The second cake a McVities chocolate cake (looks yum :P)

What did you guys think of her dress? And now that a brunette snagged a prince, do you think more girls will go darker? Even though blonds have more fun, brunettes end up marrying a prince ;P

Luv,

Sara D.

Images were from Official Royal Wedding 2011 and ctv

10 Comments »

  1. 79ai9 said,

    hi there! eee was super glued to the television heheeh everything was perfect!i loved the dress, hair, make-up and the whisperings and looks were the perfect touch and did u know ina the kind of flowers in her bouquet is called “sweet william” a small tribute to her new hubby πŸ˜€ 9ij lain galaw less is MORE!

    • 79ai9: hi! πŸ˜€ i didn’t know that about the flowers…very interesting and so sweet! And true less is more πŸ™‚

      • 79ai9 said,

        ee i didn’t know it too bas the commentator on sky news mentioned it πŸ˜€ and that was one of the moments that got me to tears loool it was an emotionnal thing for me madry laish 3ish ildoor :p faatech i got bk on ur blog as i was watching o chked out bridal designers heheh shay i just wanted to do it all over again my way min a to z looooooooooool so keep posting πŸ˜‰ ila agool i love Valentino don’t they do bridals any more? They’re so feminine..

      • 79ai9: ana i didnt watch the wedding live, fa bs la7agt 3ala some parts of it that they replayed :/ hehe inshalla i’ll be hearing news of u planning ur wedding soon ;P it is fun!! oo hopefully this time u do everything ur way πŸ™‚ Valentino used to design a collection for Pronovias also, but last time I checked their website their collection was not there, I only saw Elie by Elie Saab…they are beautiful πŸ™‚

  2. Om pingu said,

    I luv the fact that the prince chose a brunette to marry! So pretty πŸ™‚

  3. 79ai9 said,

    ee dior/elie saab/zuhair murad did my dresses the last time-so no thankx hehehe dont want to go thru that path AGAIN πŸ˜‰ ee i chked Valentino out bas mako shay… will try contacting them πŸ˜€

    • 79ai9: wow girl, how many dresses did you wear on your wedding mashalla? hehe lucky girl πŸ˜‰ I’d imagine the Dior and Elie Saab ones were gorgeous!! :)) Why would you not go that route again? I’d love to see pictures of them…they must have been beautiful πŸ™‚
      I love Monique Lhuillier, I always thought that when I get married I’d wear one of her dresses, who knew that I’d fall in love with a dress from a different designer and stop me from looking elsewhere hehe, but seriously Monique’s gowns are so feminine, beautiful and elegant.

      • 79ai9 said,

        heheh well quite a few-it was more of my mom’s party than mine! didn’t get to c my dresses ila the week of the wedding (not that i was interested :p) and they had to take them in 2 inches!! will email u the dresses πŸ˜‰

      • 79ai9: hehe true moms can get carried away when the time comes for their daughters to get married πŸ™‚ i can’t believe u didnt even see the dresses!! hehe inshalla u do it ur way the next time around and enjoy every bit of that day and married life πŸ™‚ sure, go right ahead and email them to inspirationsbysd@hotmail.com…i’m sure they were amazing! Mashalla πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

