March 13, 2011

Floral Impressions

Posted in Wedding dress at 1:00 AM by inspirationsbysd

Anyone who knows me would know how much I love it when flowers are included in everything from fashion to food I, food II and beyond! hehe so of course I had a jaw dropping experience when I first laid my eyes on Monique Lhuillier’s dresses from the bridal and ready-to-wear collections for Spring 2011. Lhuillier, who is well-known for her lace bridal gowns has added beautiful printed fabrics into her Spring 2011 collections, from blooming floral prints to rich and luxurious fabrics. I notice the trend is heading towards opulence and luxury much like the trend in the 1980’s but hopefully a bit more polished and refined for the 2011 women.

Here are my picks 🙂

Bridal Fall 2011

Ready-to-wear Spring 2011

I LOVE this dress, the color, the print, PERFECT! Thandie Newton wore it for the BAFTAS I'll post a pic of her too

and

Thandie Newton wearing Monique at the BAFTAS

Luv,

Sara D.

note: Thandie Newton’s picture was from wireimage.com

2 Comments »

  1. LadyB said,

    Dress No 5, Amazing!
    I want 😦


Leave a Reply

