February 27, 2011

My Sleep Aid

Posted in Uncategorized at 5:46 PM by inspirationsbysd

I'm making use of the snow before it starts melting SOOOON!!!! (Take a hint Mr. Snowman...you are not wanted here!)

I go through bouts of insomnia whenever I am under a lot of pressure and stressed out. I worry way too much, and during these times I sleep for 2 or 3 hours max and this can go on for a week 😦 I have been having this problem ever since I went back to school, I’m  sure other students can relate…I hardly can sleep, and when I do I’m always having nightmares (bugs crawling all over me, rodents and bugs all over my apartment etc) I have yet to succumb to the temptation of taking sleeping pills (almost did, until my cousin who knows her meds advised me not to hehe). I have been trying different thing out, such as this Bath & Body Works Aromatherapy “Sleep” collection, I have the sleep pillow mist which I spray all over my bed sheets and pillows before I sleep and I have also been using the sleep hand cream. Now, let me just make this clear IT DOES NOT PUT ME TO SLEEP!! lol but what I hope it would do is create a habit so that whenever I smell this scent, it reminds me of sleeping and gets me drowsy…it has lavender and chamomile and both, I find, help in soothing and relaxing me.

It comes in two different scents (Lavender & Chamomile) and (Lavender and Vanilla) I’m not a big fan of vanilla as it gives me headaches, but because I ran out of the chamomile hand cream, I started using the vanilla one and I’m surprised that you can hardly smell the vanilla, I think the lavender drowns it out.

Do you have any sleep “rituals”? Do they work? lol

Luv,

Sara D.

Leave a Reply

