January 28, 2011

Atelier Aimée

Posted in Wedding dress at 1:07 AM by inspirationsbysd

This Italian atelier Atelier Aimee offers brides a kaleidoscope of styles in terms of bridal gowns, and normally I’d prefer designers to have their own style rather than be all over the place, I found some of their collections to be very pretty. The ones that caught my attention were mainly from the “In the Garden of Dreams” collection which has a Midsummer Night’sDream/The Secret Garden kind of feel to the dresses, they are great for brides who are looking to really make an entrance and wow their guests, it might be a little bit too much for some but for a diva it is just right 🙂

I love the two tone dress, reminds me of Gwen Stefani's dress

Luv,

Sara D.

4 Comments »

  1. Om Pingu said,

    i luv the first dress, apart that its got a degrade effect, i luv that its shaped like soft petals at the bottom. very romantic spring english garden :p

    • Om Pingu: I love the first dress, yes its very romantic and love the petals on it!

  2. wicked said,

    Atelier aimee is the epitome of perfection in bridal gowns , classy yet simple and very romantic

    when i first found out about them i was beyond happy, travelled all the way to Rome just to get that perfect piece of art

    can’t wait to walk down the aisle

    p.s : I feel a bit jealous that you spilled out this collection, atelier aimee, even though famous in italy, is not quiet so known here,
    now one of the best kept secrets is out and soon every one would attack this designer ;D
    yeah I’m jealous ;p i wanted it for me only ;D

    • Wicked: Oooh congratulations!! Hope you have a blast on your day! 😀

      I can understand how you feel hehe because before my wedding I didn’t even want anyone to know about my gown and the designer lol and then after the wedding when people asked and I told them, apparently no one knew her (even though she is well known in the US) so I’m guessing, the top designer in Kuwait is still Vera Wang hehe

      Enjoy your day, I’m sure you are going to look lovely, and people will be asking you where you got your dress, and plus look at it this way…you will be setting a trend if everyone flocks to Rome and gets their dresses from there 😉


Leave a Reply

