November 17, 2010

Mad About You!

Posted in Uncategorized at 1:14 AM by inspirationsbysd

I am in looove with Ruthie Davis Fall/Winter 2010 collection, the shoes are adorned with edgy sharp studs and bright crystals. I love the contrast of femininity and edginess to the collection. The skyscraper heels add an extra umph to these shoes that are worn by celebrities such as Kim Kardashian, Beyonce, Katy Perry and much more! One thing that really disappoints me not just in her collection but in almost all shoe designers these days are the CRAZY PLATFORMS! I am not going gaga over the gaga platforms, I actually would prefer most of these shoes without the platforms…we are not all stage performers and some of us would rather not be on some sort of platform :/

 

LOVE these! I couldn't find them in my size 😦

Don't try messing with a girl wearing these 😉

What do you guys think of the high platforms on most heels these days? Do you like/dislike them?

Luv,

Sara D.

4 Comments »

  1. Om Pingu said,

    luv the spiked booties, think its the best of the collection. just try not to cross your legs wearing those! LOL

  2. Chirp said,

    i LOVE the platforms, they make it so much easier to walk in heels, for me at least, and they give me a little more height, especially since im like 5ft :p

    • Chirp: thats what my sister tells me…that they are much easier to walk in! Haha as for myself, I’d much rather have at least one half of my foot touching the ground 😛
      And I can relate, I’m 5ft too lol so i’m always in heels :s


Leave a Reply

