October 21, 2010

Sweet Notes From Heaven

Posted in Wedding dress at 11:39 PM by inspirationsbysd

*sigh* now you all know how crazy I am about this designer lol Oscar de la Renta, sends his models down the runway for the Fall 2011 Bridal collection with looks no short of sweet perfection. I simply love the color palette he used for the bridal looks, soft baby blues, cotton candy pink, with snow whites, a mixture of ruffles and bows. I enjoy all his looks, and love how designers are introducing colors to the traditionally white dress. I know some brides are still hesitant to break the tradition but I hope we get to see more bolder brides saying their I do’s in a less than traditional dress.

Here are my favorite looks 🙂

I can imagine Audrey Hepburn wearing this!

My biggest worry on my wedding was to find a guest wearing the exact same dress but in a different color! Hehe Because Monique Lhuillier had the same concept in her bridal collection and runway looks! The same thing goes with Oscar de la Renta’s bridal collection, and normally guests at the wedding wouldn’t spend $8000 on an evening dress, but I know Kuwaiti guests would! lol but my wedding was a small affair so I knew people were not going to be in ball gowns 😛

So I guess when you are purchasing the dress, make sure non of the guests would be wearing something similar just in a different color! *eek*

Luv,

Sara D.

2 Comments »

  1. Didi said,

    hehehe so true it happened to my friend imagine! eeks ;p


Leave a Reply

