October 9, 2010

Apple Photo Books

Posted in Uncategorized at 1:14 AM by inspirationsbysd

I’m in this photo book craze for some reason, partly because I’ve been taking a lot more pictures lately (I do not like the camera, but have come to accept it :/) so I realized I just don’t want the pictures to be saved on my laptop. I don’t want to run the risk of having all these memories erased *eeek!* so I tried Lulu the first time, my amazing brother who has a knack for photography reminded me that Apple also publishes your pictures in an album *duhhh*

So of course I place an order for two photo books, I printed two volumes out of three of our honeymoon trip since we had so many pictures and 3 different locations. I did not make the third because I am still in the experimental phase, but I just received the books and I love them! Actually everyone loved them! My sister thought they look like nice coffee table books which I agree too.

First of all, Apple has to do everything sleek and nicely packaged so it came in this sleek cardboard sleeve with the Apple logo on it. I ordered both to be in hardcover and the cool thing about it, it came with the paper flap (jacket) and they had printed my picture on both the hardcover and the jacket. It really looked professional and like a true hardcover picture book, I can’t even compare it to the Lulu book! The only flaw I’d have to point out is that some of the pictures looked darker, which means for the next books I will just make sure to adjust the settings of the pictures before I send them off for printing šŸ˜€

Well you can take a look here and tell me what you think of the results? šŸ™‚

 

The photo book sleeve

 

 

The hardcover of Apple's photo book

 

 

Picture and paper quality in Apple's photo books

 

 

ok, I swear we took personal pictures of us too lol

 

 

I think you can remove this, but I didn't mind it

 

Luv,

Sara D.

10 Comments »

  1. ansam518 said,

    I love’em ā¤

  2. Hanan Al Failakawi said,

    very nice mashallah šŸ™‚
    fatamy is so right hehehe and funny šŸ˜€

  3. Pedro/T said,

    Will make my own Pedro’s Book with all photos taken by me inshalla soon

  4. Daddyz Girl said,

    I love this idea very cool

  5. Farah Dashti said,

    wow! that is amazing! i love the pictures too mashalla wayed 7ilween!

    • Farah: Thanks…yea mashalla the scenery was amazing, you don’t have to be a professional to get a good shot there! hehe


Leave a Reply

