October 8, 2010

Clarisonic Cleansing Brush

Posted in Uncategorized at 1:55 AM by inspirationsbysd

So I finally got the Clarisonic cleansing brush! Even though I was a little bit apprehensive at first, just the thought of bristles rubbing on my EXTRA SENSITIVE skin puts me off immediately, but the reviews on this tool were all positive, and it did promise to be gentle even on the most sensitive skin types (even skin with rosacea!) so I had to give it a try.

Here is what it claims to do:

1) Cleans and removes dirt 6 times more than the usual brush

2) Lotions are absorbed better after using the Clarisonic brush

3) Helps rid of fine lines

4) Reduces the appearance of large pores

So how affective is it?

I have been using it for the last few days, and the bristles are extra fine and gentle on my skin which is what it promised to be anyway. It does make my skin feel squeaky clean, and smoother (removes dead skin cells well). As for the removing makeup 6 times better? I normally remove my makeup before washing my face so I can’t confirm that. I still don’t know how much of an improvement I will see after using this brush in the long-term, but it does look promising! Oh and its pink so that part of the proceeds goes to a fund to help fight breast cancer 🙂

Luv,

Sara D.

Leave a Reply

