September 22, 2010

Blossoming Ring Pillows

Posted in Uncategorized at 3:36 AM by inspirationsbysd

I know most brides-to-be in Kuwait resort to using fresh flowers to place their engagement rings on their engagement day, but I desperately wanted a ring pillow! The jeweller which we bought the rings from did not have any and offered to call their branch in NY to see if they had any! (it was nice of them to offer, but I could not postpone my engagement any longer since I was traveling after) so my mom ended up making my ring pillow herself! It was lovely, but I couldn’t help but search for lovelier ring pillows online and found tons of blossoming ones. Really, brides have so many options to choose from especially through Etsy. I once wrote about etsy, and their fabulous finds, well here are more great finds from Etsy and other websites too.

Etsy.com

I loved the one above so much, I placed an order for it anyway through myjeanm.com (I was already engaged but was thinking of future engagements of close friends and family) but right after placing the order and receiving the confirmation I waited to get a delivery notification. Five days passed since my order, and I did not receive the shipment notification so I contacted them (through LIVEchat) and was informed that the item was out of stock, and they were not sure when they will get it. I was not so thrilled over the fact that I was not informed and they had to wait for me to contact them to let me know that it is not available. They were not sure why no one had contacted me, and because it was not so important, I just canceled the order all together.

I love this one! I love Tiffany blue πŸ™‚

Also available in White

I love the two above especially if you are going for a Japanese theme and maybe serve up the Sushi shaped canapes, from Canapes and have cherry blossoms trees (or something that resembles it), lovely!

Hope you enjoyed these examples!

Luv,

Sara D.

2 Comments »

  1. Hanan Al Failakawi said,

    wow so adorable ….
    and your mom mashalla is so creative to think about making your dream pillow :*
    st el 7abayb πŸ˜€
    I loved the 3 bottom pillows and the first on top :)D too late for me tho πŸ™‚ fatamy should add this to her judee lala collection as ( the future section ) :p

    • Hanan: yea my mom is very crafty and creative mashalla πŸ˜‰ we take after her…i think lool


Leave a Reply

