July 10, 2010

Wedding Planners: Theme for Weddings and Events

Posted in Wedding Planners at 4:07 PM by inspirationsbysd

Your wedding should represent who you are. People walking in, should see a piece of you or your style and aesthetic, it would be even better if the groom is incorporated into the theme but thats a tough one ;P For me, personally, I had an exact image of what I want for my wedding, and the colors were picked out. I never swayed or changed my mind, but I needed a planner to project my image and because I was not in Kuwait, I needed someone I can work with online as well as in person.

I contacted Manar AlBabtain, owner Theme Weddings & Events, through Facebook.com and at first hand we discussed my budget and she agreed to work around it, and then I sent her pictures from a file I had compiled for my wedding (yes a bit Monicaisq) and I explained to her my love for pearls lol I think pearls are very classy and sophisticated, thats just my personal opinion, and I wanted a Coco Chanel kind of theme.

Here are the pictures that I sent to her:

And this is the result!! I love how she listened to me and understood exactly what I wanted, and then the execution was perfect!

My Kosha by Themes Wedding and Event Planning

Luv,

Sara D.

2 Comments »

  1. ansam518 said,

    Manar rocks! And she did great indeed…. cuz the wedding was all Sara-esque!


Leave a Reply

