June 14, 2010

From Sabrina to Aurora

Posted in Wedding dress at 4:42 PM by inspirationsbysd

If you are anything like me (for your sake, I pray that you are not :P) but anyway I am pretty sure I am not the only person who has been going gaga over Audrey Hepburn’s dress in “Sabrina”. The beautiful dress has been on almost every bride’s mind (or maybe just mine) my mom and I have been in love with this dress since the first time we saw her movie, it was designed by Givenchy and I love how it compliments her slender body with a pencil fitted skirt in the front, and at the back a huge peacock like tail with black embroidery.
Well if you would like to get married in a “Sabrina” inspired dress, look no further! This literally almost became my wedding dress I just fell in love with it because it is really the modern take of what Audrey Hepburn would wear. The Amsale dress “Aurora” is a powder pink dress with a crystal brooch, it falls below the knee in the front (perfect to show off them heels ;P) and then at the back is the long peacock tail that is just so effortlessly beautiful. The dress retails $5300 and the only turn off is that it is such a popular dress that almost everyone has worn it, which made it easier for me not to consider it.

Audrey in “Sabrina”

Aurora worn here by Lisa Loeb

Luv,

Sara D.

1 Comment »

  1. […] watching TV with my mom where they were showing her dresses on a bridal show, I fell inlove with theAurora as I have posted previously, so I searched online and saw my dress right on top of the Aurora, I told my mom “this is the […]


Leave a Reply

